“And that's why the work of CAGW is so vital - vital in the battle against budget deficits and vital to the strength and resiliency of the democratic system and public confidence in our government.” - Ronald Reagan



J. Peter Grace

Jack Anderson


Board of Directors

Hon. Orson Swindle, Chairman
Former Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission

Patrick P. Grace, Vice Chairman
President, MLP Capital, Inc.

Jeffrey P. Altman
Partner, Whiteford Taylor & Preston, L.L.P.

Thomas A. Schatz
President, Citizens Against Government Waste

Steven Hofman
Policy and Communications Consultant



Thomas A. Schatz

Leslie K. Paige

Vice President, Policy & Communications

Ariane E. Sweeney
Vice President, Membership & Development

Robert J. Tedeschi
Treasurer & CFO

William M. Christian
Director of Government Affairs

Deborah Collier
Technology & Telecommunications Policy Director

Mark Fennel
Director of Membership

William H. Flores Jr.
Director of Online Communications

Curtis Kalin
Media Director

Sean Kennedy
Director of Research

Martin Rundle
Director of Development

Elizabeth L. Wright
Director, Health and Science Division

Mekdes Yifru

Ernestine Hill
Office Administrator


Employment Opportunities

Sign Up for Email Updates!Click Here!

CAGW Names Rep. Frank Pallone (D-N.J.) November Porker of the Month

(Washington, D.C.) – Today, Citizens Against Government Waste (CAGW) named Rep.